I went missing from Blogland for much longer than I had planned.  I had intended to only miss a week of blogging during our trip, but got busy with other things afterward.  I hope to get back to a regular blogging schedule soon, mostly because blogging is one of the “me” activities I enjoy, and it  provides a nice break during the day.

And what has kept me so busy???  Oh, just the teeny tiny decision I have made to go back to school to get my Master’s degree.  Because I made the decision to go back to school after the application deadline, and because the school was kind enough to let me still apply as long as I completed all of the requirements quickly, my time became “get transcripts transferred, write an essay, apply online, get three letters of recommendation, complete an interview, and take a big, nasty test” time.

I hope to post about our trip on Monday…

…but no promises.

