It is now 6:00 a.m.  I have been awake since 3:50 and out of bed since 5:00–all because of the two new “projects” I alluded to in a previous post.  Because these projects are going to take quite a bit of time, not only today but many days hence, and because I like to be productive (even at 6:00 a.m.), and because being productive (in my mind) would include getting done as many things as possible, I take the easy way out for my Monday post and post another recipe.  But rest assured, this recipe is a good one!  Most recently I made it for a game night at my mom’s house.  The recipe comes from a woman I knew as a youth.  She was like a second mom to me and everyone called her “Mom Low.”

MOM LOW POPCORN

8 c. popped kettle corn (two bags)

2 c. rice krispies

2 c. nuts (I use cashews)

Mix the above in a bowl.  In a microwave oven melt:

1 lb white chocolate chips (1 1/2 bags)

1/4 c. peanut butter

Pour over popcorn mixture and mix.  If you can resist the urge to eat it, let it set up for a while so that you don’t end up with sticky fingers.

Enjoy!

