Because I might have to take Mack to the doctor today because she twisted weird in her sleep last night and woke up with major back pain, and because I received the camp schedule for our Stake Young Women camp and now need to get with my camp director to hammer out details, and because I still haven’t finished cleaning all of the blinds in my house (a project I began in January), and because I need to prepare the power point presentation for my art lesson on Wednesday, and because I simply have nothing inspiring or earth shattering to write, I am only going to post a recipe today.

I made this recipe for the first time yesterday for my mom’s monthly family dinner.  The recipe is from J. Jones in our Ward Cookbook.  There were no leftovers.  You know what that means?  It’s a good ‘un!

LEMONADE JELLO

1 large pkg lemon Jello                                        1 12 oz. frozen pink lemonade

2 c. boiling water                                                   1 8 oz. Cool Whip

1 c. sugar                                                                   1 small can mandarin oranges, drained

scant of salt

Dissolve Jello, sugar and salt in boiling water.  Add lemonade.  Stir well and let thicken.  Whip Jello with Cool Whip.  Add oranges.  Pour into 9 x 13 pan and let set up for several hours.  It is also good with fresh cantaloupe or strawberries instead of oranges.

When I made this it made a lot.  I used a bigger pan and used two cans of mandarin oranges rather than one.

Enjoy!

