Go on a picnic with your spouse.

That’s my suggestion for this post.  Picnic with your spouse. 

Tuesday Hub and I celebrated our 4th anniversary.  Since I was still experiencing weird health issues we didn’t plan much to celebrate the day.  I didn’t want the day to go by without an acknowledgement of some sort though, so I suggested a picnic in a nearby park.  We got soup, salad, and bread-sticks from Olive Garden, found a secluded shady area, and spread my favorite picnic blanket out before kicking off our shoes and settling down to our meal.

Whenever I started to feel ill I simply laid back and closed my eyes for a bit.  You can’t do that in a restaurant!  The idea was perfect for the circumstances.  We reminisced.  We chatted and joked.  We chuckled about the fact that a lot of our friends on Facebook are celebrating their 14th, 19th, 20th anniversary, and we posted that we were celebrating number four.  Woo hoo!  🙂

Hub surprised me with a piece of raspberry chocolate cheesecake, which we shared at the end of the meal.  We relaxed and gazed up at the leaves over our head and talked of the past and the future.  We even closed our eyes for awhile and dozed, until a group of preschool kids came around looking for bugs.

The entire outing lasted for an hour and a half.  It was nice.  I hope we do it again…soon.  If you get the chance, whether you have anything to celebrate or not, have a picnic with your spouse.  Reconnect.  Enjoy.

********

With the help of Valium I survived my MRI without tearing apart that expensive piece of medical equipment (where can I get a supply of that stuff?  It was great!  😉 ).  I also wore the heart monitor for 24 hours like a good girl.  I turned the monitor in yesterday.  Now we wait for results.  I hope that the doctor can get a diagnosis soon so that we can fix whatever is wrong.  In the meantime, I am going to see if I can at least get a load of laundry done before feeling too dizzy.  Take care!

