Blood work results all came back normal = no thyroid problem, no anemia, no vitamin deficiency, etc.

Blood pressure is good; protein and sugar levels are good; E.K.G. showed nothing.

Wednesday I go in for an MRI (they will be giving me a Valium because I am extremely claustrophobic) and I pick up a Holter (sp?) Monitor (heart monitor) that I have to wear for 24 hours.  Will these tests reveal what is going on???  We shall see…

The Neurologist doesn’t think that I’ve been experiencing T.I.A.’s because of my age and because I don’t have any of the risk factors.  I’m not a smoker, I don’t drink, I’m not overweight, etc.

So?  What is going on?  We are trying to find out.  There has been increasing dizziness, slight nausea, intense pressure in the back of my head.  I’ve found it harder and harder to remain vertical.  I feel better when I rest on my bed.  So, horizontal it is! 

I was going to post a letter to my dad on Father’s Day, but didn’t feel well enough to sit at my computer.  That post will have to come later.  Today I was going to post a little more about our trip to Oregon, but I don’t feel like being at the computer for very long.  Dizziness is no fun.  That post will also have to come later.

But?  And this is important…the Neurologist doesn’t seem too concerned at this point.  So I’m not going to be concerned either.   

I am just grateful that I have such a wonderful, caring, and understanding family.  Hub and all of the kids have been great.  What a blessing they are!

Time to go rest…

