I just received the Lemonade Award!

lemonadeaward[1]         

What you are asked to do if you win this award:

1.  Put the logo on your blog or post.  (Done)

2.  Nominate at least 10 blogs that show attitude and/or gratitude.  (Will do)

3.  Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.  (Okay)

4.  Let them know they have received this award by commenting on a post.  (Easy enough)

5.  Link to this blog. 

I received this award from one of my favorite bloggers, Elaine over at Looking for George.  I only dream that I could write like her.  Her blog is very entertaining as she writes about life with her kids, her husband (who has sexy hair), and living in podunkville.  Had she not been the one to give me this award, I would have been bestowing the award on her.

Now, for my 10 nominees…

Wendy, my former college roommate, and I recently reconnected via Facebook.  It has been so fun to catch up with each other.  Wendy is just as passionate about family as I am, which is why I am nominating all three of her blogs.  (The rules didn’t state that each nominee had to be a different blogger–so there!)  Wendy’s family blog, The Jensen Journal, chronicles her life with her husband and seven kids.  Yes, seven!  And they aren’t even a blended family like we are.  Wendy has a parenting blog called Parents Helping Parents and a blog that celebrates motherhood called Celebrating Mother.  Both blogs are helpful to parents and offer an uplifting view of this tough job of parenting.

My next nominee also has more than one blog.  Kelly, who writes at Today’s Musings and at Ugly Ass Opinion, is hilarious, upbeat, and soooo smart(alecky).  She always makes me smile.  Her attitude about life mirrors mine, only she can put it into words much better than I can.

Brian at The Cheek of God is one talented writer.  His thoughts on unemployment, going back to school, and raising his kids are put into well-crafted posts that should be, in my humble opinion, published in national publications.  His is a tongue in cheek type of humor that is fun to read.

RC, at Rambling Along, is a mom who takes her “mom” role seriously.  But, she is able to see the humor and joy in every day situations.  She is a person who recognizes good service from others and doesn’t hesitate to write about it with an attitude of gratitude.

Kemi, at Kemi Like Chemistry, has been one of my favorite bloggers for a long time.  Her attitude about being a stay at home mom is hilarious.  Anyone who can take a backed up sewer and see the humor in it gets my vote!

Crys, a fellow step mom, writes at Modifying Motherhood.  I am amazed at the grace she shows as she deals with potty training, puking, and other “fun” stuff as she parents three boys that aren’t hers “biologically” but are hers in her heart.

Joy(and company) write a blog that covers every topic imaginable.  They always get many comments on their posts and come up with some of the most entertaining questions to ask.  I love checking out the “question of the day” each day.

Well, there you have it.  There are many other bloggers out there that deserve this award.  I wish I had time to nominate them all but time won’t allow it.  Maybe I should create my own award to give away???

 I am off…it has been six months and is now time for carpet scrubbing at the Kastle.  Yippee Skippee.                                                    

