I did it last year.  I’m going to do it again this year.  It is National Turn Off Your TV Week.  I like to take it one step further and unplug completely.  Sooo, there will be no blogging, emails, or Facebook for me this week, in addition to  no tv.  I will be spending time with my kids.  Hub is in Florida on business for the week so his kids are with their mother.  It will just be me and my kids here and I plan on making the most of our “unplugged” time. 

Yawlin happens to be off-track from school, so I made a list of activities the two of us can do during the week that will also pass off requirements in his Bear cub scout book.  Today he wants the two of us to play a board game that uses money (Bear requirement 13 f).  We are also going to take Max for a walk along a local trail, do some baking, and go buy him some new baseball pants, since he has outgrown last year’s pair.  Tomorrow he will choose another activity from the list. 

I am looking forward to this week of focusing on things other than electronics.  If you are up to it, take the no tv challenge with your family, or unplug completely!  You won’t regret it!

I will be back next Monday.  Until then…

Enjoy!

