Happy Spring!  In honor of the first day of spring, and because it is another busy day, I offer a quick poll from our family.

The question:  What is your favorite sign of spring?

Hub:  Seeing the early flowers blooming.

Kweenmama:  Hearing the birds in the morning.

Squid:  The girls start wearing short shorts.  😉

Huh:  Softball starts.

Juju:  Scwirobles!  (The pronunciation of “squirrels” by one of Juju’s foreign exchange friends)

Mack:  Warmness!

Squid:  The warmer weather.

Hoob:  The blossoms.

Yawlin:  The warm weather and flowers. 

cabin-067

Disclosure:  The picture isn’t really of spring flowers.  It was taken last July at my parents’ cabin in the Uinta Mountains.  I was going to take a picture of the crocuses coming up in our yard, but yesterday was a busy, busy day and I didn’t get around to it.  So sue me!  We’ve been experiencing lovely temps here–open the windows temps–and we love it!

Hurray for spring!

