The vacuum belt decided to snap today, right when I was vacuuming the rug in the entry way.  And it just so happened that it was the last vacuum belt that we had.  Why is that significant?  Because I had to then run to WalMart to buy more vacuum belts so that I could finish vacuuming a few rugs and so Mack could vacuum the family room (one of her chores today).  And, since I had to take the time to run to WalMart, it totally messed up my schedule and I no longer have the time to type the post I had planned to type today.  Most of the kids are home from school now and I always try to be available for them when they are here, which means I need to stay away from the computer.  I have to pick Yawlin up from his after school art class in fifteen minutes, and then later on I will be taking Hoob to her dance class, and then driving Huh to softball tryouts.

So, I now leave you with a list of things I have stashed in my car in case I ever get stranded for a significant period of time.  Why do I leave you with such a list?  To share ideas in case there is anyone else who is looking for ideas on what to stash in their vehicle in case they are ever stranded for a significant period of time (it never hurts to be prepared) and because it is quick to type!

*A twelve pack of water bottles

*Jumper Cables

*Flashlight

*Two blankets

*An umbrella

*First aid kit

*Tylenol and Ibuprofen

*Gloves and Stocking hat

*Small pack of tissues

*Some cash (small bills and some change)

*Mini packs of feminine hygiene products

*Hand sanitizer

*Mini lotion

*Matches and a lighter

*Mini calendar and pen

*A magazine (in case I get bored)

*Snacks that I wrote about in this post.

If there are other ideas about what to have stashed in a car, please let me know!  I’m off to be with my family…

