There is something wrong when you wake up at exactly 3:07 a.m. because you think you may have misspelled a word on your latest blog post. 

I actually got out of bed and quietly went down to Hub’s home office to get on his computer to check.  The stupid word was spelled correctly.

The act of going downstairs to get online sealed my fate.  I can never fall back to sleep if I get up and move.

I’m already feeling the energy drain.  It is 8:54 a.m.

Thankfully, I don’t have a lot that I need to get done today.  That’s the lie I keep telling myself so that I can take a nap guilt free.

Laundry, dishes, vacuuming, mopping, they can all wait.  Helping with Hub’s business and work on my own will be delayed.  Writing may not happen.  Who cares if I wait to check back with the doctor?

I’m taking a nap.

