I had hoped my first post on my very first blog would be clever, inspirational, and uplifting, or at the very least, useful to those who happened to stumble upon it.  Instead, I find myself dashing off a post at 9:19 p.m. at the exact same time “Huh” is trying to pick my brain for ideas on how she can present a family history assignment for her Price of Prejudice class.  I give her a suggestion, then type a few words; give another suggestion, and type a little more.   It’s a little frustrating for both of us.  She doesn’t have my full attention and I know I’m failing at typing the magnificent post I had envisioned.  I guess it’s all part of being “Mom.”  And after a day just being Mom–housework, planning cubscouts, shopping for softball equipment, getting children to various destinations–I suppose it is a fitting end that I only have time to type a few quick words.  Being Mom takes alot of time.  My family is my top priority and therefore many of my days consist of just being Mom.  It is time to give my daughter 100% of my attention and then check on “Yawlin” to make sure he has finished copying his spelling words.  Here comes Mom. 

